A Licence To Print Money

I hated my old job.

Despised it with every fiber of my being.

But, were you to offer me 68 million pounds, I would probably go back to work there and then spend my weekends surrounded by beautiful women in my hot-tub full of money.

However, I am not Daniel Craig.

Who, has just turned down 68 million pounds to appear in two more James Bond films.

It’s no secret that Craig hates the Bond films and has even stated that he would rather slash his wrists that return to the role (No, he actually said that.) But, well, for that amount of money could he not suck it up and return to the living hell of kissing beautiful women, travelling the world and bringing joy to millions.

Btw. I only cost 67 million pounds (and I’m willing to negotiate)

And whilst I can understand Craig wanting to be rid of a role he’s been in for ten years and will follow him to the grave, it’s not like he’s got a lot on the go.

Since being Bond, he has also appeared in His Dark Materials (A fantasy film written by a mildly depressed Belgian accountant) Cowboys and Aliens (Which even the suits didn’t like) Invasion (A terrible version of Invasion of the Body Snatchers with Nicole Kidman) and  a rubbish remake of The Girl With Thee Dragon Tattoo. He doesn’t have a reputation as a high quality, in demand actor is my point. (Layer Cake came out before Craig was Bond before you get picky.)

But what do I know? Sometimes a man needs a break and i’m sure after ten years of playing Bond, Craig can pick any role he likes for the rest of his life.

But now we just have to wait for the inevitable months of suspense before we get a new Bond. (#teamHardy)

6 thoughts on “A Licence To Print Money

  1. I am a new member of WordPress and I really need your help.Please check out my website
    https://rratedreviews.wordpress.com
    And leave a comment suggesting what you want me to improve and change and what you didn’t like.The comment will be very important to me.But you should bear in mind that the site is new and I didn’t have the time to upload a lot of posts

    Like

Leave a Reply

